Math 342 - Partial Differential Equations - Spring 2019

Course Syllabus Grades

Articles, Handouts, and Important Links:

PDE Text by Ivrii Characteristics - handout Fourier Formulas Matrix Exponentials
Matrix Exponentials SeparablePDEs First Order: Characteristics Hyperbolic Consv. Laws

Assignments:

Due Date: Read: Do and/or Turn In:
Tu Jan 22 - Fri Jan 25 Syllabus; Zill: Chapter 11
Mo Jan 28 - Fri Feb 1 Zill: Section 4.2, 4.6, 4.7 Mon. Jan 28: Homework 1
Mo Feb 4 - Fri Feb 8 Text: Mon. Feb 4: Homework 2
Mo Feb 11 - Fri Feb 15 Text: Section 11.1, 11.2, 11.3 Fri. Feb 15: Homework 3
Tu Feb 19 - Fri Feb 22 Text: Section 11.4
Mo Feb 25 - Fri Mar 1 Text: Section 12.1, 12.2, 12.3, 12.4 Mon. Feb 25: Homework 4
Mo Mar 4 - Fri Mar 8 Text: 12.5, 12.6 Mon. Mar 4: Homework 5
Mo Mar 11 - Fri Mar 15 SPRING BREAK
Mo Mar 18 - Fri Mar 22 Text: 13.1
Mo Mar 25 - Fri Mar 29 Text: 6.1, 6.2 Mon. Mar 26: Homework 6
Mo Apr 1 - Fri Apr 5 Both links above on Method of Characteristics
Mo Apr 8 - Fri Apr 12 Text: Wed. Apr. 10: Homework 7
Mo Apr 15 - Fri Apr 19 Link above on Hyperbolic Systems
Mo Apr 22 - Fri Apr 26 Text:
Mo Apr 29 - Tu Apr 30 Text: Mon. Apr. 29: Homework 8

Quizzes:


Mathematica Files:

FourierRelations.nb FourierForPDEs.nb HyperbolicPDEsCharCurves.nb ODEsPDEs1.nb